Illinois-Iowa Local Section

Illinois-Iowa Section of the American Chemical Society.


Executive Committee

Section Chair

Alan Abbott

Black Hawk College, East Campus
26231 Black Hawk Rd
Galva, Il 61434

Chair Elect

Kenneth Legendre

Sethness Products Co
1347 Beaver Channel Pkwy
Clinton, IA  52732


Secretary / Webmaster
 Alan Abbott
Looking for volunteer 

Rich Craddick



Rick Rogers

                  Grain Processing Corp

1600 Oregon Street

Muscatine, IA 52761


Alternate Councilor

Kelly Giddens

518 W. Locust St.
LH 310
Davenport, IA 52803




Audit Committee Chair

Position Open

Public Relations Committee Chair

Position Open 

National Chemistry Week Coordinator

Ritu Gurung 

St. Ambrose U.
Chemistry Dept



Education/Grants and Awards Committee Chair

Position Open

 Kiser Scholarship Committee Chair

Mr. Rich Craddick

(563) 264-4394

 Chemistry Olympiad Chair
Dr Brad Sturgeon

Mentoring Committee Chair

Position Open



 (Alan Abbott
but please,
somebody else step forward)


The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the Illinois-Iowa Section.
The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the American Chemical Society.
The Local Section assumes all responsibility for the content of its pages.
Please address all comments and other feedback to the Information Provider listed in this page or click on the "mail to" link

Local Section Events 2018

Chemistry Trivia Night: February at St Ambrose University

Forensic Chemistry Night: March at Black Hawk College

Environmental Chemistry Night: May at QC Analytical

Chemistry Career Night: September at Augustana College

Undergraduate Research Conference: October 27 at St. Ambrose University

National Chemistry Week: October 21-27, "Chemistry is Out of This World"

????????????: November at Currently Open

End of Year Meeting: December at QC Botannical Garden(??)